Disney Books

I love to immerse myself in all things Disney. For some reason, I haven’t read many books that are Disney related. I’m not sure why, I just haven’t. God knows I have a ton of “coffee table” Disney books, but those are really for display and the old books I have of my dad’s are too big to really read.

So in order to get a good start on 2014, I’m going to do a challenge for myself. It’s not something that’s out there that everyone does or anything like that. I am going to read 12 Disney books in 2014. Not too hard. I’m sure I’ll have no problem reading one Disney book a month. I love to read and there is PLENTY out there.

I figured it would be something I can talk about here as well. I’m struggling to find content for this blog. I love talking about Disney, I just get a bad case of writer’s block. I don’t know what to start with. There are so many Disney News blogs out there and that’s not really my thing. I am kind of just winging the whole thing and hoping that it just works itself out.  Sometimes that works and sometimes it doesn’t, but I am determined to figure out a purpose for this blog.

I’m still compiling my list but so far on the list are Rolly Crump’s It’s Kind of a Cute Story, Marty Sklar’s Dream It! Do It!,  The Deadliest Cast Member Season One Compilation, The Kingdom Keeper’s Series, The Disneyland Story, and the list is growing.

If I really like The Kingdom Keepers and The Deadliest Cast Member (and if I find any other series) I may make them a 2 or 3 month compilation thing depending on how fast I read the books and if I even feel like doing that, we’ll see.

Anyway, if you happen to stumble upon my humble little blog that could and have some ideas of books to read, I am all ears! I would love to hear some more ideas because the only ideas I’m getting are from Amazon and if I can find any lists on google that aren’t five years old (or older).

2 thoughts on “Disney Books

  1. corrie43

    Have you read the Kingdom Keepers yet? I wanted to love it so badly, but I just didn’t. I read the first two. I love young adult books, so I figured this being Disney based and Young adult, I’d love it, but I just could not connect with the characters or storyline. I’d love to hear your thoughts on it if you read any of the series.

    Reply
  2. Shannon Post author

    I haven’t read them yet but I do have them on my list. I was hesitant at first about them because I have never been to Disney World and didn’t think I would understand where they were. But I figured, why not?! And if I do, I’ll definitely write a review post about them.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

