Back to the Grind

Just wanted to stop in and say that I’m back from my trip and going through some withdrawal depression at the moment.  I think about my dad a lot this time of year (not sure if it’s because he passed away just after Christmas, the holidays in general, or a combination of both) and being at Disneyland heightened that so I missed him a lot  Disneyland is just different without him but I know he’s there with us.  We try to stop by to see his stone every day we’re at the resort.

Anyway, I’m going to start working on my trip report as soon as possible (I have a TON of pictures to go through) and I’ll have a review of Frozen coming up soon as well and I’m trying to come up with some other topics as well so hopefully that’ll be coming up soon.

I will say that we had a nice vacation but I highly recommend avoiding Disneyland the week of Thanksgiving (or any other holiday or time that children are out of school!) because I have NEVER seen it so packed in all of the times we’ve been there! Also, if you’re going in three or more days, spread them out. Don’t do them all in a row without a break in between because it’s too tiring!

If you’re stopping by and have a topic of some sort you’d like me to write about, please let me know in a comment below! I’d love to hear feedback and ideas from you!

Leave a Reply

