March Neverland Disney Club Meeting Recap

Well hello there! I know it’s been a while. Been super busy and I must admit I had a lapse in watching, listening, or doing anything Disney related so I haven’t had any topics to write about until now. I decided since I’m making an effort to go to as many of my Disney Club meeting as I can make, I should write a little about what we do for the meetings.

The March meeting was a ton of fun.  They had a local author of a book called Disneyland: Seen, Unseen that I’m going to review after reading the whole thing.  It’s basically bringing out details of Disneyland that most people don’t typically notice.  For instance, what started the book for him was the trash cans.  If you’re a Disney fan, that needs no more explanation.  But he goes into a lot of different types of details and even has a little chapter on Hidden Mickeys but not too much since there are plenty of books on them.  He’s working on his second book about Disneyland and he’s planning one for DCA and if those do well, he’s contemplating books about Walt Disney World.

It was a very interesting presentation and he signed our copies of the book. After that, we were formed into 4 groups and played a where in the park game.  They had close up pictures of different parts of Disneyland and each group took turns guessing where it was.  I was shocked at how well I did.  Very shocked.  So was my group ha ha! But seriously, it was SO fun.  We also watched a YouTube video of some of the voices of Frozen singing a song about how they made the movie.  It was really cute.  You can check it out here.

I am making more of an effort this year to go to more meetings.  I only went to two last year (January and December) and they’re so fun when I go.  I do at times stand around not talking to anyone which feels so awkward but the people I know either aren’t there yet or are hosting the meeting.  I’m still in the process of getting to know the rest of the members.

Next month I won’t be able to make it to the meeting so I won’t be posting about it, but I do have some ideas of topics that should keep me going for a while so I really hope to be posting more often. This blog really helps me with my Disney fix since I don’t get to go all that often so keep checking back or subscribe to get updates. If you have any ideas for topics you’d like me to mention, please let me know! I’d love to hear your feedback!

Leave a Reply

