Happy 60th Birthday Disneyland

  Today marks Disneyland’s 60th Anniversary. I have been a lifelong fan of Disney and especially Disneyland. That love was inherited to me from my dad who went to Disneyland for the first time the Summer it opened so I would definitely day it is in my blood.

  
And while technically today is the official anniversary day, Disney used to consider the 18th the official opening day because that was the day it opened to the public. I must say I prefer thinking of the 18th being the anniversary day because that happens to be my birthday. So officially we don’t share a birthday but for me I suppose it is close enough! 

Happy birthday Disneyland! Here’s to many more magical years to come! 

One thought on “Happy 60th Birthday Disneyland

Leave a Reply

